Acute Disease Quality Initiative

A non-profit, member-run organization providing objective, dispassionate distillation of literature as it relates to the current state of practice of diagnosis and management of acute kidney injury and other conditions in critical care nephrology.

ADQI Executive Committee

Rinaldo Bellomo,
MBBS, MD (Hons),
Rinaldo Bellomo, MBBS, MD (Hons), FRACP, FCICM
Professorial Fellow, Faculty of Medicine, University of Melbourne
Co-director, Australian and New Zealand Intensive Care Research Centre
Editor, Critical Care and Resuscitation
Director of Intensive Care Research
Staff Specialist in Intensive Care Department of Intensive Care, Austin Hospital
Heidelberg, Australia
Ravindra L. Mehta, MD,
Ravindra L Mehta MD, FACP, FASN, FRCP
Professor Emeritus of Medicine
UCSD Medical Center
San Diego, CA, USA
John A. Kellum, MD, MCCM
John A. Kellum, MD, MCCM
Professor of Critical Care Medicine, Medicine, Bioengineering and Clinical & Translational Science
Vice Chair for Research, Department of Critical Care Medicine
Director, Center for Critical Care Nephrology
Associate Director for Acute Illness, Institute for Personalized Medicine
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Claudio Ronco, MD
Claudio Ronco, MD
Full Professor of Nephrology
University of Padua, Padua, Italy
Director, Department of Nephrology Dialysis & Transplantation
Director, International Renal Research Institute (IRRIV)
San Bortolo Hospital
Vicenza, Italy